not a virus problem, but seems like name servers for apforums are not set.
Currently opening forums by modifying hosts file.
not a virus problem, but seems like name servers for apforums are not set.
Currently opening forums by modifying hosts file.
Last edited by Fire-Fist; April 12th, 2012 at 12:56 PM. Reason: using google's dns 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
...
^ Yeah I had to do the same since it had been down for so long
Winner of Arlong Park's 2011 Member Award: Most Perverted Member.
good. at least it wasn't something serious.
This just in, the downtime of the forums was caused by a screwup by Jonas.
Originally Posted by trappedolphin
Hm, apparently it is happening again. I got this:
"apforums.net contains content from edyics.eecafe.net, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified edyics.eecafe.net that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on edyics.eecafe.net, visit the Google"
*new signature in consideration
I'm not seeing anything either. Is anyone else getting it?
Nope, NoScript isn't picking up anything on my end.
It could be a problem with someone's signature I guess. What page is it coming up on?
I'm not getting it, but I recognize the host site. I'll message the user in question about it now and see if it can be resolved without any issues.
eecafe.net is run by Eggy and e1n and Chang and them (I forget which of them owns it); perhaps Hiroy's signature or one of them from the site? Not sure why their site is flagged by Google, so I'll talk to e1n.
I forgot to look into this topic after I cleared the issue, but yeah. Google decided to blacklist the host site for no reason. Yeah, no reason. It's kind of shocking how much power Google has to pick any random host and blackist it without checking(or maybe somone reported it in spite), but eh. Sorry for the scare I guess.
Looks like the host got blacklisted again coincidentally after talking of it here. It should not be a problem for anyone since I don't have any images that's on the host in my sig, but sending a request to Google all the time would be a huge problem for me.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)